Raiding

Below is a breakdown of what you can expect when raiding with the guild. From details of our previous experience, our schedule and more in-depth details of what we expect from all our raiders.

The raid schedule is based on Sargeras-US time — that is, Central Standard Time (CST). While we do not expect applicants to be online for every raid from start to finish, we do expect a minimum of 85% overall attendance. Please note that this is the absolute minimum. Additionally, trials are encouraged to participate in off-hour activities as it allows members to get a better idea of your skills as a player — and possibly as a person.

Raid invites start roughly 15 minutes prior to our raid start time. We expect that, unless otherwise noted, that anyone who can be on at invite start will be available for the raid.

We raid TWO nights a week — 6 hours total. Possibility of going over during progression encounters.

  • Friday: 9:00pm – 12:00am CST, 10:00pm – 1:00am EST, 7:00pm – 10:00pm PST
  • Saturday: 9:00pm – 12:00am CST, 10:00pm – 1:00am EST, 7:00pm – 10:00pm PST
  • Thursday(Optional/Alt): 9:00pm – 12:00am CST, 10:00pm – 1:00am EST, 7:00pm – 10:00pm PST
 

During progression content, we will push our raids later (read: 12:45am-1:45am CST) depending on our progress.

We do not want our raiders to treat WoW like a full-time job. We understand your real life responsibilities comes first. However, since we play on limited time we want to make the most of it; ergo, we expect everyone to be on-time, engage on the forums on strategy discussions and most importantly be on top of your class and current content at hand.